Don’t you just want to bake someone a pie and then drop the mic on them like Minnie did in ‘The Help’. 

It sounds nice in the moment but most of us won’t follow through with it. It’s like having a conversation in your head with nasty replies you want to say except that’s not what comes out – it’s all polite. Bless their heart! Ugh…not really.

Nothing really sparked this blog other than me trolling through Facebook and I see this gem posted by someone else. Loved it and then I thought “how often would I like to make that special chocolate pie”. The collection process is a deal breaker. Gag

Oh well politeness wins out along with southern manners. I have to really think about a time I might’ve been that ornery. Still not coming to me. Of course my mom and siblings might pull out a laundry list if I’m not careful.

If you’ve never seen the movie here’s the clip about the pie. Enjoy!

https://youtu.be/EaWfoNPDz74

Not that I expect anyone to share their deep dark deeds BUT if you have a good story to share please leave a comment. I love getting to hear about others adventures in life.

Skipping the “special” chocolate pie and I’ll have a healthy snack…oh the joys of being an adult.

-G.

One thought on “Anyone for pie?!

  1. Just adding that I have an EX sister-in-law who is a real piece of….work. She could use one of Minnie’s pies.. Sent anonymously..

    Like

Leave a Reply

